Tradesman Nutrition Shred is a powdered stick-pack fat burner priced at $54 for a 30-day supply, or $48.60 on autoship. It's their best-selling product, marketed for fat burning, energy, and appetite suppression, with flavors in Orange Blast and Citrus Apple. If you're considering it before clicking buy, here's the honest rundown — what's in it, who it's built for, and where it falls short for an American blue-collar worker.
The short answer
Blue Collar Nutrition offers a whole fat-loss collection — not just one fat burner.
Where Tradesman Nutrition sells a single Shred stick, BCN's Fat Loss collection gives you options to match how you actually want to cut: Torch for high-stim daytime fat burning at 175mg of caffeine per capsule, Igniter for nighttime fat burn that doubles as a sleep aid, and Digest for digestive support. Want a complete setup? The Dad Bod Pack stacks them. All made in the USA with global ingredients, third-party tested, and drug-test safe — part of 30+ products built for blue-collar workers since 2020.
Shop the Fat Loss CollectionWhat is Tradesman Nutrition Shred?
Shred is a single-serving powdered drink mix you tear open and mix with water once a day. Thirty sticks per box. According to Tradesman Nutrition's own label, the directions are one sachet per day, no more than one in any 24-hour period, with the suggestion to start with half a sachet if you're sensitive to stimulants.
Pricing as listed in August 2026: $54.00 for a one-time 30-day box, $48.60 on autoship, or $108.54 for a 90-day autoship bundle. Purchases carry a 90-day results guarantee.
Tradesman Nutrition Shred ingredients
The Shred supplement facts panel, verified August 2026:
- Chromium (as chromium picolinate) — 300mcg, 857% DV
- Ornithine — 500mg
- Green tea leaf extract (Camellia sinensis) — 500mg
- African mango extract (Irvingia gabonensis) — 300mg
- Gymnema sylvestre extract — 250mg
- Caffeine — 100mg
- Theanine — 100mg
- Dandelion root extract (Taraxacum officinale) — 50mg
- Grains of paradise extract (Aframomum melegueta) — 40mg
- Citrus aurantium fruit extract — 30mg
- Piperine — 5mg
Other ingredients: resistant dextrin, erythritol, citric acid, dl-malic acid, natural and artificial flavor, sucralose, silicon dioxide. One stick delivers 32 calories, 8g of carbohydrate including 4.2g of fiber, and no sugar.
Note the date on that list. Ingredient lists for this product circulating elsewhere online describe carnitine, menthol and garcinia cambogia, none of which appear on the panel we verified. Check the current label rather than trusting any review, including this one, without checking when it was written.
Here's what each one is actually doing, in plain language.
Chromium picolinate is studied for blood sugar regulation and carbohydrate cravings. Reviews of chromium for weight loss itself find effects that are small at best. At 857% of the daily value it looks dramatic, though chromium has a wide safety margin — the practical note is that if your multivitamin also contains chromium, you're stacking on top of this.
Ornithine is an amino acid researched mainly around ammonia clearance and fatigue rather than fat loss. Its role here isn't well explained by the literature.
Green tea leaf extract contains EGCG, a well-studied compound that modestly supports metabolism and fat oxidation. At 500mg this is a substantial dose of extract, though the panel gives no standardization percentage, so the actual EGCG content can't be calculated from the label.
African mango extract has limited research behind it for appetite and metabolism support. The studies that exist are small and mostly funded by supplement companies.
Gymnema sylvestre is traditionally used for sweet cravings, with some evidence it temporarily dulls sweet taste perception. Modest, but it fits an appetite-focused formula.
Caffeine at 100mg is the stimulant base — roughly one cup of coffee.
Theanine is an amino acid dosed here at a one-to-one ratio with the caffeine, a pairing commonly used alongside stimulant doses.
Dandelion root extract is a natural diuretic — it makes you pee out water weight. That registers as a fast drop on the scale but it isn't fat loss. As soon as you rehydrate, the water comes back. At 50mg it's a low dose regardless.
Grains of paradise has better support than most of this label. Small human trials point to brown adipose tissue activation and a measurable rise in energy expenditure, and 40mg sits inside the range those studies used.
Citrus aurantium is bitter orange, the source of synephrine. At 30mg of extract with no stated synephrine content, the stimulant contribution is minor.
Piperine is black pepper extract, included to support absorption of the other compounds. Standard inclusion at a standard dose.
The honest read on the Shred formula: it's an appetite and blood-sugar formula on a light stimulant base, not the high-stimulant thermogenic the category name suggests. Chromium, gymnema and the fiber point at cravings and fullness. Green tea and grains of paradise carry the thermogenic case. Every active is dosed and disclosed with no proprietary blends, which is more than a lot of this category manages.
Does Tradesman Nutrition Shred work?
Short answer: it works the way a modestly dosed appetite formula works.
Expect a mild lift from 100mg of caffeine, some blunting of sweet cravings, and around four grams of fiber contributing to fullness. If you use those effects to actually eat less and stay in a calorie deficit, you'll lose fat. Same as you would on caffeine and discipline alone.
What it won't do is "burn fat" in any meaningful sense beyond what your caloric intake controls. No supplement — from Tradesman Nutrition, from us, from anyone — overrides the basic physics of energy balance. And if you came looking for something to carry you through a twelve-hour shift, this formula isn't dosed for that.
Tradesman Nutrition Shred safety concerns
A few things to think about before you take it:
Digestive effects are the most likely. The formula contains erythritol and resistant dextrin. Sugar alcohols and resistant fibers commonly cause gas, bloating or loose stools, particularly in the first week.
The stimulant load is moderate. At 100mg of caffeine plus a small citrus aurantium contribution, one stick sits well under the FDA's 400mg daily caffeine ceiling on its own. If you already drink coffee or energy drinks, count this into your total.
Blood sugar. Chromium and gymnema both act on blood sugar handling. Anyone taking medication for diabetes should talk to their doctor before adding this.
Don't take it late. Any caffeine taken late in the day affects sleep. Morning use is the sensible default.
Drug-test status not stated. Tradesman Nutrition does not state on their site whether Shred is third-party tested for banned substances or whether it will trigger failed drug tests. For workers in trades, oilfield, military, or any role with employment drug screening, that's a real gap.
Manufacturing location not stated. As of August 2026, neither their product page nor their About page displays a clear statement of where Shred is manufactured.
Is Tradesman Nutrition Shred legit?
The product is real. It ships. The ingredients on the label are real ingredients at real doses, fully disclosed with no proprietary blends.
The legitimacy question isn't whether the product exists — it's whether it's the right pick for an American blue-collar worker. The Shred box is printed with the words "Formulated Supplementary Sports Food," which is a prescribed product name under Standard 2.9.4 of the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code rather than a US labelling term. Their T-Fuel and Creatine labels carry it too. Their panels list energy in kilojoules rather than Calories, their ingredient lines use British spellings like "flavour," and the testimonials on their About page — headed as proof from blue-collar workers across the USA — report weight lost in kilograms and reference the servo. The brand markets to American workers, but the labels read Australian-rooted under any honest look.
If U.S. manufacturing, six-year track record, drug-test safety, and a product built specifically for American trades, oilfield, construction, warehousing, trucking, and military workers matter to you — there are better options.
The American alternative: BCN Torch and the Dad Bod Pack
Full disclosure: this review is published on Blue Collar Nutrition's site. We've been making supplements for blue-collar workers since 2020 — six years and counting. All BCN products are made in the USA with global ingredients, third-party tested, hormone-free, and free of amphetamines and banned substances.
If you're shopping Shred, here's what we'd put up against it.
Torch is BCN's high-stimulant daytime fat burner, and we'll be straight about the difference: Torch is considerably stronger. It contains 175mg of caffeine per capsule, confirmed by our manufacturer, against Shred's 100mg. Most people take one capsule in the morning with food; some add a second midday during a hard cut. It's powerful — take the first capsule with food and plenty of liquids to assess tolerance, because it may cause nausea otherwise. Not for caffeine-sensitive workers, and anyone with a heart condition or high blood pressure should stay away from it. Cycle eight weeks on, two weeks off. $49.00 one-time or $38.97 on subscription for 60 capsules.
If you want a complete fat-loss setup instead of one product, the Dad Bod Pack stacks Torch with Igniter and Digest — the supporting pieces you actually need to drop weight while staying productive on the job site. It's the upgrade most workers eventually move to after starting with a single fat burner.
BCN's Fat Loss collection also includes Igniter, a nighttime fat burner that doubles as a sleep aid so your body keeps working on fat loss overnight, and Digest for digestive support while you're eating less. That's daytime stim, nighttime burn and digestive support — versus a single stick pack.
One thing worth covering while you're cutting, whichever fat burner you pick: a calorie deficit means less food going in, so the nutrient gaps get wider, not narrower. If you're eating less and working a physical job on top of it, a daily vitamin and mineral floor matters more than usual — here's what to look for in a men's multivitamin before you pick one. And since appetite suppression means less protein going in too, Muscle Fuel covers the gap at 25g per scoop.
Shred vs. Torch at a glance
| Tradesman Nutrition Shred | BCN Torch | |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Powdered stick pack, mix with water | Capsules |
| Price | $54.00 one-time / $48.60 autoship | $49.00 one-time / $38.97 subscription |
| Dosing | 1 stick per day, morning | 1 capsule with breakfast, optional second midday |
| Caffeine | 100mg, stated on the panel | 175mg per capsule, manufacturer-confirmed |
| Stim profile | Mild | High |
| Label transparency | No proprietary blends, all doses stated | Proprietary blends; caffeine published voluntarily |
| Cycling guidance | Not stated | 8 weeks on, 2 weeks off |
| Manufacturing | Not stated as of Aug 2026 | Made in the USA with global ingredients |
| Third-party tested | Not stated | Yes |
| Drug-test safe | Not stated | Stated: natural, hormone-free, no amphetamines, no banned substances |
| Brand track record | Newer to the US market | Since 2020 — six years |
| Brand origin signals | Australian prescribed sports-food name, kilojoule labelling | American |
Frequently asked questions
Is Tradesman Nutrition Shred safe?
For healthy adults with no stimulant sensitivity, used as directed at one stick per day, Shred is unlikely to cause harm — the stimulant load is moderate at 100mg of caffeine. The most likely effects are digestive, since erythritol and resistant dextrin commonly cause gas or bloating in the first week. Anyone with high blood pressure, heart conditions, anxiety disorders or thyroid issues should speak with a doctor before taking any stimulant product. Chromium and gymnema both act on blood sugar, so anyone on diabetes medication should check first.
How much caffeine is in Tradesman Nutrition Shred?
100mg per stick, printed directly on the Supplement Facts panel as of August 2026 — roughly one cup of coffee. The formula also contains 30mg of citrus aurantium extract, which adds a small further stimulant effect, and 100mg of theanine dosed one-to-one with the caffeine. If you also drink coffee or energy drinks, be careful about exceeding the FDA's recommended 400mg daily caffeine ceiling.
Does Tradesman Nutrition Shred actually burn fat?
Shred contains ingredients aimed at appetite, cravings and blood sugar, plus green tea extract and grains of paradise, which have modest research behind thermogenesis. None of that overrides the basic energy-balance equation. Fat loss comes from the calorie deficit, and the supplement can make holding that deficit easier. Real sustainable fat loss is 1 to 2 pounds per week with calorie control.
Will Tradesman Nutrition Shred show up on a drug test?
Tradesman Nutrition does not state on their site whether Shred is third-party tested for banned substances or confirmed drug-test safe. We can't speak to their formulation. BCN Torch and every BCN product are natural, hormone-free, contain no amphetamines or banned substances, and will not trigger a failed drug test for employment, military, athletic, or any other screening.
Is Tradesman Nutrition Shred made in the USA?
As of August 2026, neither their product page nor their About page names a manufacturing location. The Shred box carries the phrase "Formulated Supplementary Sports Food," a prescribed product name under the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code rather than a US labelling term, and the panel lists energy in kilojoules rather than Calories. If U.S. manufacturing matters to you, look for a brand that states it clearly. BCN products are made in the USA with global ingredients.
What's the best alternative to Tradesman Nutrition Shred?
For American blue-collar workers who want a high-stim daytime fat burner with stated U.S. manufacturing, third-party testing, drug-test safety, and a longer track record, BCN Torch is the direct replacement at 175mg of caffeine per capsule, $49.00 one-time or $38.97 on subscription. For a complete fat-loss stack, the Dad Bod Pack bundles Torch with Igniter and Digest. If what you actually want is something mild, Shred's own dosing is on the lighter end and that may suit you fine.
Can I cycle Tradesman Nutrition Shred?
Tradesman Nutrition's product page does not state a cycling protocol. Stimulant tolerance does build with daily use, which is why a structured on/off cycle generally works better long-term than indefinite daily use. BCN Torch is dosed at 8 weeks on, 2 weeks off — that protocol gives the body a chance to reset stimulant sensitivity and prevents the diminishing-returns effect that hits most stim fat burners by week 6 to 8.
Can women take Tradesman Nutrition Shred?
We don't make Shred, so we won't speak to who it is or isn't suitable for — the manufacturer's own label and directions cover that, and anything specific to your situation is a question for your doctor. What we can tell you is what's on the panel, which is broken down in full above: 100mg of caffeine per stick, every active dosed and disclosed. On our side, women working physical jobs have products built for them: Multi Women's, Overdrive Women's, and the Back In Balance Pack for Women.
What people say about Tradesman Nutrition Shred on Reddit
If you've searched "tradesman nutrition shred reddit" looking for unbiased opinions, here's the honest finding: on-site reviews are collected and displayed by the brand selling the product — true of their page and true of ours — so independent discussion carries different weight. Two things to check on anything you turn up. The date, because prices and formulas change; the figures in this review are from August 2026. And whether the reviewer is describing the product on the label today, at 100mg of caffeine per stick, rather than an older ingredient list.
Where to buy Tradesman Nutrition Shred
Shred is sold direct through tradesmannutrition.com, with a 90-day results guarantee attached. If you're searching for it on Amazon or another marketplace, check who the seller is before you buy — third-party supplement listings aren't always authorized by the manufacturer, and availability changes over time. If you'd rather buy a USA-made fat burner you can verify, BCN's Torch and the full Fat Loss collection ship direct across the USA, made in the USA and third-party tested.
The bottom line
Tradesman Nutrition Shred is a real fat burner with a fully disclosed ingredient list. The appetite suppression will be real, the mild lift from 100mg of caffeine will be real, and if you use those effects to stay in a calorie deficit, you'll lose fat — same as you would on any appetite-support formula.
What you're getting is a mild-stimulant formula from a brand that doesn't state where it's manufactured, doesn't confirm third-party testing, doesn't confirm drug-test safety, and carries an Australian prescribed product name on packaging sold to American workers.
If those gaps don't matter to you, Shred is an option. If they do — and for most American trades, oilfield, construction, military, and warehouse workers they should — Torch and the Dad Bod Pack are the cleaner pick. Made in the USA, third-party tested, drug-test safe, and built by a brand that's been doing this for six years specifically for the people doing the real work.
For the broader brand review covering the full Tradesman Nutrition lineup, see our honest Tradesman Nutrition review.
1 Comment
Can women take this too? Or is it just for men?
Leave a Comment