Tradesman Nutrition Creatine Review: Honest Look at the Product

13 min read
Construction worker scooping creatine powder into a shaker bottle at home before a morning shift
GOOGLE PREFERRED SOURCE
GET MORE BCN IN YOUR GOOGLE RESULTS
Tell Google you want to see more Blue Collar Nutrition articles in your search results.
One click. You'll return right back to this article.

Tradesman Nutrition Creatine is unflavoured creatine monohydrate, sold in three sizes. The formula is exactly what creatine monohydrate should be — one ingredient, 5g per scoop, nothing wrong with it. This review is about everything around the molecule: what the label actually says, how the pricing tiers compare once you match them on servings, and what the brand won't tell you about where it's made. All figures are from their own product page, checked August 27, 2026.

The short answer

Same molecule, same dose, same serving count — for less money, with US manufacturing you can verify.

BCN Creatine Monohydrate is 5g of pure creatine monohydrate per scoop, 60 servings per jar — $40.00 one-time or $34.00 on subscription. Made in the USA in an FDA-registered facility, third-party tested for purity and label accuracy, and drug-test safe in writing. Part of 30+ supplements built for blue-collar workers since 2020.

Shop BCN Creatine

What is Tradesman Nutrition Creatine?

One scoop, 5g of creatine monohydrate, mixed into water or any drink once a day. Unflavoured, single ingredient, no fillers and no proprietary blend.

Their product page lists the benefits as strength for the physical demands of the job site, pushing through fatigue, and faster recovery between days. Those are all legitimate creatine claims. Creatine monohydrate has more than thirty years of research behind it, and the formula is not where this review finds problems.

Tradesman Nutrition Creatine ingredients

Per 5g scoop:

Ingredient Per serving
Creatine Monohydrate 5,000mg

That's the entire panel. Zero calories, zero protein, zero fat, zero carbohydrate, zero sodium. Ingredients line: creatine monohydrate. Nothing else.

Credit where it's due — this is what a creatine label should look like. Single ingredient, gold-standard form, clinically validated dose, no proprietary blend, nothing dusted in for the marketing copy.

Creatine monohydrate is the most-researched supplement available. Decades of clinical work support 5g daily for strength, recovery, ATP regeneration and long-term muscle preservation. The fancier forms — creatine HCL, buffered creatine, ethyl ester — cost more and don't outperform monohydrate head to head. Sticking with monohydrate at 5g is the right call, and both brands in this comparison made it.

Tradesman Nutrition Creatine price and sizes

It's sold in three sizes, priced as listed on August 27, 2026. Autoship is the discounted rate on a recurring order.

Size Servings One-time Autoship Per serving
30-day supply 30 $25.00 $22.50 $0.83 / $0.75
60-day supply 60 $45.00 $40.50 $0.75 / $0.68
90-day supply 90 $59.25 $53.34 $0.66 / $0.59

Their 60-day option is the one marked most popular, and it's the fair comparison against a 60-serving jar. The $25.00 entry price is the 30-serving size, so it isn't comparing like with like — worth knowing, because the headline price shown at the top of their page reflects whichever tier is preselected rather than the smallest one.

Check which size you're adding to the cart. The tiers look similar in the product photography. Free shipping applies over $75.

The labeling tells

Three things on their Creatine packaging worth an American buyer's attention, and none of them require guesswork.

The tub carries an Australian regulatory term. Printed on the label band: "Formulated Supplementary Sports Food." That's a prescribed name under Standard 2.9.4 of the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code, which governs a defined category of sports foods sold in Australia and New Zealand. A product labelled for the US market has no reason to carry it. The same phrase appears on their Shred box and their T-Fuel bottle.

The label reads "Unflavoured Powder." British and Australian spelling.

Energy is listed in kilojoules. 0 kJ rather than 0 Calories. US supplement labels use Calories; Australia and New Zealand use kilojoules. The same is true of their Shred, T-Fuel, Energy Drink and Sleep panels.

Worth noting the exception, because it points somewhere interesting: their newest product, a meal replacement shake, carries a proper US Nutrition Facts panel with Calories and % Daily Values. That suggests a brand actively localising for the American market while the older line still ships on Australian labelling. None of it is wrongdoing — an Australian brand is entitled to sell here, and plenty of good products are made overseas. But if you assumed you were buying from an American company, their own labels suggest otherwise. Full breakdown in our honest Tradesman Nutrition review.

Tradesman Nutrition Creatine side effects and safety

Creatine monohydrate is one of the safest supplements available. Decades of research show no negative effects on kidney, liver or heart function in healthy adults at standard 3 to 5g daily doses. The molecule isn't the concern.

What people actually notice, on any brand of creatine:

  • A small amount of water weight in the first two to four weeks, typically one to three pounds, as water is drawn into the muscle cells. That's intramuscular water, not fat.
  • Mild stomach upset if a large dose is taken at once on an empty stomach. Splitting it or taking it with food resolves it for most people.

Anyone with a pre-existing kidney condition or on prescription medication should check with a doctor before starting creatine from any brand.

The concerns specific to this product sit outside the panel:

Manufacturing location is not stated. The product page doesn't name where the creatine is produced, or under what certifications. This matters more for creatine than for most categories, because lower-grade bulk creatine can carry trace contaminants such as creatinine and dicyandiamide that don't appear on a label. Without a stated manufacturing chain, you're taking the brand's word for purity.

Third-party testing is not specified. Their About page says formulas are tested for purity, safety and results, which is a testing claim and we won't pretend otherwise. What's missing is the detail that makes it checkable — no testing body named, no certification cited, no results published.

Drug-test status is not addressed. Creatine isn't on standard banned-substance lists, so the risk here is low. But third-party tested creatine carries a certainty that untested product doesn't, and for anyone under DOT, military or athletic screening that difference is worth something.

The American alternative: BCN Creatine

Full disclosure: this review is published on Blue Collar Nutrition's site. We have been making supplements for blue-collar workers since 2020. Everything we sell is made in the USA in an FDA-registered facility, third-party tested, hormone-free, and confirmed in writing not to trigger a failed drug test.

BCN Creatine Monohydrate is the same formula. 5g of pure creatine monohydrate per scoop, 60 servings, no fillers, no blends, no flavour. The molecule is identical to anyone else's creatine monohydrate, because the molecule is the part that works.

What differs is everything around it.

Price, matched on servings

Tradesman Nutrition BCN Creatine
Servings compared 60 (their 60-day size) 60
One-time $45.00 $40.00
Recurring $40.50 autoship $34.00 subscription
Per serving, one-time $0.75 $0.67
Per serving, recurring $0.68 $0.57

Matched on servings, BCN is $5.00 cheaper one-time and $6.50 cheaper on a recurring order — about 16% less per serving on subscription. For something you take every single day for years, that difference compounds.

Their 90-day size does bring the per-serving cost down to $0.66, or $0.59 on autoship, if buying three months at once suits you. That's the one tier where they land close to our subscription price — and it's still the same trade-off on everything below.

Made in the USA, third-party tested

BCN Creatine is produced in an FDA-registered facility in the USA and third-party tested for purity and label accuracy. For creatine specifically, that testing is the protection against the contamination issues that show up in low-grade bulk powder. It isn't decorative in this category.

Drug-test safe in writing

Hormone-free, no banned substances, no amphetamines, and stated on the product page as safe for trades requiring testing, military service and athletic competition. If you're subject to DOT, federal, military or NCAA protocols, review any ingredient list with your testing administrator before starting.

How to take it, and what it pairs with

One 5g scoop daily, every day, including days off. No loading phase — daily 5g reaches full muscle saturation in three to four weeks regardless. Timing barely matters; consistency is the whole game.

Creatine isn't a stimulant, so it won't affect your sleep or wear off mid-shift. Many workers stir a scoop into their morning Before Work Fuel to lock the habit into something they already do. It also pairs cleanly with Hydrate for hot-shift electrolyte replacement and Muscle Fuel for recovery between workdays.

Creatine sits in both the Performance and Recovery collections. For the deeper read, see our complete guide to creatine for hard workers.

Tradesman Nutrition Creatine vs. BCN Creatine at a glance

Tradesman Nutrition Creatine BCN Creatine
Active ingredient 5g creatine monohydrate 5g creatine monohydrate
Fillers, flavours, blends None None
Label transparency Full — single ingredient, dose stated Full — single ingredient, dose stated
Sizes 30, 60 and 90-day 60 servings
60-serving price $45.00 / $40.50 autoship $40.00 / $34.00 subscription
Per serving, recurring $0.68 $0.57
Manufacturing Not stated as of Aug 2026 USA, FDA-registered facility
Third-party tested Tested, per their About page; no body or certification named Yes, for purity and label accuracy
Drug-test safe Not addressed as of Aug 2026 Stated in writing
Label energy units Kilojoules US Supplement Facts
Track record Newer to the US market Since 2020

Frequently asked questions

How much creatine is in Tradesman Nutrition Creatine?

5g of pure creatine monohydrate per scoop, stated on the supplement panel. That's the standard clinically validated dose. Creatine monohydrate is the only ingredient — no fillers, no flavour, no proprietary blend.

How much does Tradesman Nutrition Creatine cost?

As listed on August 27, 2026, it comes in three sizes: $25.00 for a 30-day supply, $45.00 for 60 days, or $59.25 for 90 days, with autoship prices of $22.50, $40.50 and $53.34. On the 60-day size that works out to $0.75 per serving one-time, or $0.68 on autoship. BCN Creatine is $40.00 one-time or $34.00 on subscription for 60 servings — $0.67 and $0.57 per serving.

Is Tradesman Nutrition Creatine safe?

Creatine monohydrate is one of the safest supplements available, with decades of research supporting daily 5g doses and no evidence of harm to kidney, liver or heart function in healthy adults. The concerns with this product aren't about the molecule — they're about manufacturing transparency, named third-party testing, and drug-test documentation, none of which the brand states clearly. For creatine specifically, where lower-grade bulk powder can carry trace contaminants like creatinine and dicyandiamide that don't appear on a label, verified testing matters more than it does in most categories.

What are the side effects of creatine?

The most common is a small amount of water weight in the first two to four weeks — typically one to three pounds of intramuscular water, not fat. Some people get mild stomach upset if they take a large dose at once on an empty stomach, which taking it with food resolves. Decades of research show no harm to kidney, liver or heart function in healthy adults at 3 to 5g daily. Anyone with a pre-existing kidney condition or on prescription medication should check with a doctor first.

Will Tradesman Nutrition Creatine show up on a drug test?

Creatine is a naturally occurring compound found in red meat and fish and produced by the body. It is not on standard banned-substance lists for employment, military or athletic screening. Tradesman Nutrition does not state whether their creatine is third-party tested or confirmed drug-test safe. BCN Creatine is confirmed in writing as hormone-free with no banned substances and no amphetamines. If you're under specific testing protocols, review any ingredient list with your administrator first.

Is Tradesman Nutrition Creatine made in the USA?

As of August 2026, neither their product page nor their About page names a manufacturing location, and neither lists FDA registration or GMP certification. The tub carries the phrase "Formulated Supplementary Sports Food" — a prescribed product name under the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code rather than a US labelling term — along with the British spelling "Unflavoured," and the panel lists energy in kilojoules rather than Calories. BCN Creatine is made in the USA in an FDA-registered facility.

Can I take creatine before work?

Yes. Creatine isn't a stimulant — it doesn't give you a jolt, doesn't keep you up, and doesn't wear off mid-shift. It works by building muscle saturation over weeks of daily use, so timing matters far less than consistency. Pick the time you'll actually remember every day and stick with it. Many workers stir a scoop into their morning drink for exactly that reason.

Can I take creatine without working out?

Yes. If you have a physically demanding job, your body is already under the kind of load the gym provides, for eight to twelve hours a day. Creatine supports the recovery and energy production your muscles need to handle it. Even for sedentary work, daily creatine supports cognitive function and long-term muscle preservation. You don't need to lift weights for creatine to be worth taking.

How long until creatine works?

A standard 5g daily dose reaches full muscle saturation in three to four weeks. After that the strength, recovery and cognitive benefits are fully active. There's no need to load with higher doses in the first week — daily consistency at 5g gets you there either way.

What's the best alternative to Tradesman Nutrition Creatine?

For the same 5g creatine monohydrate with confirmed US manufacturing, third-party testing for purity and label accuracy, a written drug-test statement, and a longer track record, BCN Creatine is the direct replacement at $40.00 one-time or $34.00 on subscription for 60 servings. Same molecule, same dose, lower price per serving, and a manufacturing chain you can check.

The bottom line

The Tradesman Nutrition Creatine formula is fine. It's 5g of pure monohydrate, the gold standard, the same active ingredient as every quality creatine on the market. You can't really get the molecule wrong and they didn't. Their label is also fully transparent, which is more than a lot of this category manages.

What's missing is everything around the molecule. No stated manufacturing location. No named testing body or certification. Nothing about drug-test safety. And packaging carrying an Australian prescribed product name, British spelling and kilojoule energy units, on a brand marketing itself to American workers.

Matched on servings, BCN Creatine is also cheaper — $40.00 against $45.00, or $34.00 against $40.50 on a recurring order, for 60 servings of the same thing.

For a supplement you'll take every day for years, the brand around the molecule matters as much as the molecule.

For the broader brand review covering the full Tradesman Nutrition lineup, see our honest Tradesman Nutrition review. For the full performance lineup, browse the Performance collection.

Leave a Comment

Back to Articles
← Previous Article Next Article →